Making holiday memories since 1970

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Trusted Merchant Award in 2016 from Feefo and a Gold Trusted Merchant Award in 2015 and 2017.

DS101 - Lounge

Lower Gill Farmhouse - October 2017

“Initially couldn't book on line so contacted the office of Ingrid Flute Yorkshire Cottages. The lady on the phone was very helpful and sorted it out for us.”

Light and spacious lounge with dining area.

Swallowdale - October 2017

“keep up the good work”

Exterior View

Primrose Cottage - October 2017

“very good service”

Main entrance.

Melrose Cottage - October 2017

“Straightforward to deal with, excellent presentation of properties, and provide a good range of interesting holiday opportunities.”

Exterior view of Thorns

Thorns - October 2017

“A beautifully comfortable property in a beautiful area of Yorkshire.”

A fireplace makes this a cosy space to relax in.

Salty Dog Cottage - October 2017

“Would highly recommend Yorkshire Holiday Cottages,have been with them for 11 years, you are treated as a person not just someone at the end of the phone, great service...”

RA582 - Exterior

Swallow Cottage - October 2017

“Prompt and efficient service”

Front view of Frances. There is a bench seat in front of the property as well as a parking space.

Frances - October 2017

“We have visited Whitby 5 times this year & used Yorkshire Original cottages twice. We would definitely recommend them.”

The lounge is gorgeous and cosy.

Doris Cottage - October 2017

“Had to chase baby essentials via several phone calls prior to arriving. No confirmation received RE baby items”

Three Halfway Houses - October 2017

“Helpful staff. Painless reservation process.”

Pages