Making holiday memories since 1970

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Trusted Merchant Award in 2016 from Feefo and a Gold Trusted Merchant Award in 2015, 2017 and 2018.

Lounge is large and comfortable.

The Nook - February 2018

“The company responded quickly to our enquiry about equipment at the property. When the central heating failed on our first morning a plumber was sent within the hour - excellent service.”

Strands View - February 2018

“We had bad weather on our journey to the property but were assisted by Sarah in your local office. We were very grateful for her help and kindness. She even followed up after office hours to ensure we arrived at the property safely. Thank you Sarah!

We emailed in advance to ask what was provided in the kitchen. We wanted to know whether the property had basics like oil, salt and jam. We were told that the property had all the basics. However, when we arrived there was nothing but salt. We are happy with whatever is provided but would like to receive the correct answer so we know what to bring. We needed oil for our meal on arrival so this was quite inconvenient.”

We're sorry you received incorrect information but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the treats provided. We hope to welcome you back to Dales soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Garth Cottage - February 2018

“Would use again”

We look forward to welcoming you back. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

The cottage is adjacent to the 199 steps.

Steps Cottage - February 2018

“information with regards to directions and key arrangements was easy to follow.”

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Kitchen - View 1

Hideaway Cottage - February 2018

“great service”

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Shared Swimming Pool

Mallard Cottage - February 2018

“always helpful”

The comfortable lounge has plenty of seating.

Captains Cottage - February 2018

“Booking process was very easy and straight forward.”

Thanks for the feedback and we hope to welcome you to Yorkshire very soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Games room with pool table.

Ingheads - January 2018

“Fantastic stay again at Ing Heads. Effortless booking and communication and superb property. Great location to get away from it all, 100% traditional with a twist of modern. Layout perfect for couples and families and hot tub and gardens a real bonus. Will be back again next year.”

Thank you for your time giving us feedback, we're pleased you loved Ingheads and its location. We hope you return soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Dining Room - View 1

Hope House - January 2018

“Great friendly and professional service”

Thank you for your comments and we're pleased you enjoyed our service. We hope to welcome you back soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Longville has a bright and airy feel with its bay window.

Longville - January 2018

“Very pleasant and helpful staff”

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. 

Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages

Pages